The 2021-2022 APA-NC Chapter Executive Committee took office on January 1, 2021. The Executive Committee includes members of our organization that were voted in through a state-wide election. 

APA-NC also appoints Committee Chairs and other members to serve volunteer roles that oversee numerous committees and initiatives.


ELECTED OFFICERS

Chapter President

Hanna Cockburn

johanna.cockburn@greensboro-nc.gov


Past Chapter President

Ben Howell

bhhowell@gmail.com


Vice President for Chapter Development

Cindy Camacho

cindy.camacho@aecom.com


Vice President for Professional Development

Katherine Godwin

godwink@concordnc.gov


Chapter Treasurer

Roger Bardsley

bardsley-brune@triad.rr.com

bards09@gmail.com


Chapter Secretary

Shelley DeHart

sdehart@cityofbelmont.org


COMMITTEES & INITIATIVES

Affordable Housing Task Force

Jessica Hill

jhill@gnrc.org


Leigh Anne King

laking@clarionassociates.com


Awards Committee

Bynum Walter

bynum.walter@raleighnc.gov


Elizabeth Jernigan

elizabeth.jernigan@greensboro-nc.gov


Carolina Planning Journal

Will Curran-Groome

carolinaplanningjournal@gmail.com


Communications Committee

Paul Black, Co-Chair

paul_e_black@hotmail.com


Jennifer Ganser, Co-Chair

jenniferg86@gmail.com


Diversity & Equity Committee

Brendie Vega, Co-Chair

brendie.vega@live.com


Eliza Monroe, Co-Chair

eliza.monroe@durhamnc.gov


Education and Outreach Committee

Charles Dillard, Co-Chair

cdillard@raleighnc.gov


John Anagnost, Co-Chair

john.anagnost@raleighnc.gov


GIS NC Local Government Committee/APA-NC Rep.

Alice Wilson

wilsonac@newbernnc.gov


Legislative Committee

Chad Meadows, Chair

chad@codewrightplanners.com


Michael Zehner, Vice-Chair

michael.zehner@nagsheadnc.gov


Plan for Health Initiative

John Morck

jmorck@ncrr.com


Planning Assistance Team (PAT)

Lauren Blackburn

lakblackburn@yahoo.com


Dick Hails

dickhails@gmail.com


Resiliency Committee 

Tim Jones, Chair

tdj@indiantrail.org


School of Government, UNC-Chapel Hill

Jim Joyce

jljoyce@sog.unc.edu


Adam Lovelady

adamlovelady@sog.unc.edu


Sections Committee

Joe Heard, Chair

jheard@townofduck.com


Student Representative

Austin Amandolia

austin.amandolia@gmail.com


Young Planners Group

Desmond Corley

corleydc11@gmail.com


Kari Grace

kgrace@wakeforestnc.gov

k.b.grace.11@gmail.com


UNIVERSITY CONTACTS

Appalachian State

Richard Crepeau

crepeaurj@appstate.edu


University of North Carolina

Noreen McDonald

noreen@unc.edu


SUPPORT STAFF

APA-NC Administrator & Conference Event Manager

Kara Louise

karamlouise@outlook.com